Skip to content

Meet our Staff

Hilary Van Alsburg

Executive Director

(520) 792-9985 ext. 104

David Lopez

Director of Operations

(520) 792-9985 ext. 118

Michael Bilharz

Associate Director
of Guest Experiences

(520) 792-9985 ext. 103

Emma Ecclesiastes

Manager of Guest Experiences​

(520) 792-9985 ext. 106

Lee Leonhart

Manager of Guest Experiences

(520) 792-9985 ext. 106

Rameen Ahmed

Educational Engagement Manager

(520) 792-9985 ext. 112

Danae Pineda

Associate Director of Education

(520) 792-9985 ext. 113

Daniela Pineda

Education Specialist

(520) 792-9985 ext. 111

Sarah Osborne

Director of Strategic Engagement

(520) 792-9985 ext. 114

Monica Nuñez

Development Manager

(520) 792-9985 ext. 110

Shelly Hawkins

Events Coordinator

(520) 792-9985 ext. 100

Teresa Truelsen

Director of Marketing

(520) 792-9985 ext. 105

Lee Diaz

Digital Marketing Coordinator

(520) 792-9985 ext. 119

Joel Trupiano

Director of Exhibits & Facilities

(520) 792-9985 ext. 101

Carol Sayler

Director of Finance

(520) 792-9985 ext.108

Sarah Englese

Administrative Assistant

(520) 792-9985 ext. 102

Executive Committee


Kristen Wendler, JVDriver

Outgoing Chair

Steve Pangburn, Caterpillar, Inc.


Stefanie Teller, Sundt


Nicole Maneval, BeachFleishman


Gemma Thomas, Children’s Clinics

Board Members

Teresa Brown, U.S. Bank

Ted Burhans, Kingfisher Bar & Grill;
Smart Electric Power Alliance

Cody Cassidy, TCI Wealth Advisors

Travis Craddock, ASU Foundation

Brandy Dujmic, Vail Unified School District

Adam Foard, R&A CPAs

Mike Hernandez, IBM Tucson

Joseph Howell, Citi

Carlota Larson, Ridgway Private Wealth

Adriana Mariñez, Tucson Electric Power

Adiba Nelson, RocketChair Productions

Christopher Pastore, University of Arizona

Marc Serra, Roche

Michael Shiner, CXT Realty

Ralph Verna, Long Realty


In Memoriam

Dr. Evelyn Carswell-Bing

Dorothy Finley

Cele Petersen